Toronto Distillery District City’s Premiere Destination for Arts, Culture and Entertainment

Toronto Distillery District City’s Premier Destination for Arts, Culture and Entertainment

Toronto’s historic Distillery District is the city’s premiere destination for arts, culture and entertainment. The pedestrian-only village, located just east of downtown Toronto is home to more than 70 designer boutiques, cafés, art galleries, restaurants, artisan shops and event and performance venues ‒ with a notable absence of chain or franchises. Housed in expertly restored red brick, Victorian-era buildings of the former Gooderham and Worts Distillery and connected by cobblestone roads, the charming and picturesque destination harkens back to another era. It is no wonder it has become one of the country’s hottest tourist attractions and was listed by National Geographic as a top pick in Canada for travellers.

Built in 1832, Gooderham and Worts Distillery was once the largest in the world, producing more than 7.6 million litres of whiskey for the world. As the area and industry morphed in the late 20th century, the property was left derelict and surrounded by empty lots. It was not until 2001 that the property was purchased by developers who reopened the property to the public in 2003. The 13-acre district comprises the largest collection of Victorian-era industrial architecture in North America with more than 40 heritage buildings.

THE DISTILLERY HISTORIC DISTRICT

55 Mill Street

Toronto, ON M5A 3C4

distillerydistrict.com

ALL TENANTS

A Taste Of Quebec 52 Gristmill Lane 416.364.5020 atasteofquebec.com Retail

Akroyd Furniture 101 - 15 Case Goods Lane 416-367-5757 akroydfurniture.ca Artscape

Archeo 31 Trinity Street 416-815-9898 archeo.ca Restaurants & Eateries

Arta Gallery 14 Distillery Lane 416-364-2782 artgallery.ca Galleries

Artemide Limited 5 Mill Street 416-628-6718 artemide.ca Retail

Avantderm 45 Mill Street 416-869-3376 avantderm.com Offices & Services

Balzac's Coffee 1 Trinity Street 416-207-1709 balzacs.com Restaurants & Eateries

Barbara Wybou 100 - 15 Case Goods Lane Artscape

Beer Boutique 41 Mill Street 416-504-5405 thebeerstore.ca Retail

Bergo Designs 28 Tank House Lane 416-861-1821 bergo.ca Retail

Biltmore Domicile 11 Tank House Lane 416-360-7632 bdom.ca Retail

BIMM 300 - 36 Distillery Lane 416-960-2432 bimm.com Offices & Services

Blackbird Vintage 11 Trinity Street 416-681-0558 blackbirdvintage.com Retail

Blossom Lounge 101 - 24 Tank House Lane 416-777-1744 blossomlounge.com Retail

Blue Agency North 10 Distillery Lane 416-216-6783 blueagency.com Retail

Boiler House Loft 18 Tank House Lane 416-203-2363 distilleryevents.com Event Facilities

Boku Sushi 42 Gristmill Lane 416.368.8686 bokusushi.ca Restaurants & Eateries

Brick Street Bakery 27 Trinity Street 416-214-4949 brickstreetbakery.ca Restaurants & Eateries

Caffe Furbo 12 Case Goods Lane 416-833-6560 caffefurbo.com Restaurants & Eateries

Canary District Presentation Centre 9 Mill Street 416.603.7576 canarydistrict.com Offices & Services

Cluny Bistro 35 Tank House Lane 416.203.2632 clunybistro.com Restaurants & Eateries

Condos.ca 51 Mill Street, Suite 200 416.583.1663 condos.ca Offices & Services

Cop.Copine 10 Trinity Street 416-863-3939 cop-copine-canada.com Retail

Corkin Gallery 7 Tank House Lane 416-979-1980 corkingallery.com Galleries

Corktown Jewellery Designs 5 Trinity Street 416-861-3020 corktowndesigns.com Retail

Corktown Seed Co. 301 - 51 Mill Street 416-364-0797 smithrobertsandco.com Artscape

Cube Works Studio 12 Trinity Street Toronto, Ontario 416-879-4259 cubeworks.com Galleries

Deaf Culture Centre 34 Distillery Lane 416-203-0343 deafculturecentre.ca Galleries

Desigual 7 Trinity St 416.350.3507 dstyletoronto.com Retail

Dicentra Regulatory and Scientific Solutions 44 Gristmill Lane, Unit 200 416-361-3400 dicentra.com Offices & Services

Dish Gallery Studio 112 - 15 Case Goods Lane 416-603-DISH (3474) dishgalleryandstudio.com Artscape

Distill 103 - 24 Tank House Lane 416-304-0033 distillgallery.com/ Retail

Distilled Creative 440 - 3 Tank House Lane 416-922-9760 distilledcreative.com Artscape

Distillery District Early Learning Centre 105/200A - 8 Distillery Lane 416-360-4042 distillerydistrictelc.com Educational

Distillery Events 202 - 51 Mill Street 416-203-2363 distilleryevents.com Offices & Services

Distillery Restaurants Corp. 201 - 9 Trinity Street 416-203-2363 distilleryevents.com Offices & Services

El Catrin 18 Tank House Lane 416-203-2121 elcatrin.ca Restaurants & Eateries

Energy Co-Invest Corp. 260 - 8 Case Goods Lane energycoinvest.com Offices & Services

Eskimo Art Gallery 220 - 8 Case Goods Lane 416-366-3000 eskimoart.com Galleries

Fermenting Cellar 28 Distillery Lane 416-203-2363 distilleryevents.com Event Facilities

Francium Corp 44 Gristmill Lane, 2nd Floor 416-200-2531 franciumcorp.com Offices & Services

Freshly Printed 103 - 15 Case Goods Lane freshlyprinted.ca Artscape

Gentil Uomo 19 Trinity Street 416-214-0008 gentiluomo.ca Retail

George Brown College, School Of Performing Arts 50 Tank House Lane 416-415-5000 georgebrown.ca/theatre Performance Theatres

Gilding the Lily 47 Tank House Lane 416.360.5459 gildingthelily.la/home Retail

Gotstyle Distillery 21 Trinity Street 416-260-9696 shop.gotstyle.ca Retail

Green Panda 6 Rack House Mews 416.548.8022 Offices & Services

Greg's Ice Cream 32 Gristmill Lane 416-961-4734 gregsicecream.com Restaurants & Eateries

Hästens 18 Distillery Lane 416-619-4480 hastens.com Retail

Heel Boy 49 Tank House Lane 416-363-2794 heelboy.com Retail

HOI BO 15 Trinity Street 647-852-5488 HOIBO.com Retail

HOI BO (Studio) 107 - 15 Case Goods Lane 647-852-5488 HOIBO.com Artscape

HUMANCONTACT 400 - 36 Distillery Lane 416-361-0113 humancontact.com Offices & Services

Insite Realty Corp 17 Gristmill Lane 416-788-8439 insitetoronto.com/team/mike/team/mike.html) Offices & Services

Jacob & Sebastian 27 Tank House Lane 647-405-8930 jacobandsebastian.com Retail

Jenny Greco Jewellery 109 - 15 Case Goods Lane 647.292.6576 jennygreco.com Artscape

Jessica Rose 17 Trinity Street 416-368-8228 jessicarosedesign.com Retail

John Fluevog Shoes 4 Trinity Street 416-583-1970 fluevog.com/ Retail

Julie M. Gallery 15 Mill Street 416-603-2626 juliemgallery.com Galleries

Kingstar Direct Media 3 Tank House Lane 416-869-0631 kingstar.tv Artscape

Leif Benner 108 - 15 Case Goods Lane 416-861-1282 leifbenner.com Artscape

Lilith 106 - 15 Case Goods Lane 416-504-5353 Artscape

Maisonette Gifts 12 Tank House Lane maisonettedistillery.ca Retail

Martini Club International 203 - 51 Mill Street 416-778-9905 martiniclub.com Offices & Services

McLellan Group Integrated Communications 201 - 51 Mill Street 416-597-2020 mclennangroup.com Artscape

McManus & Campbell: Hair in the Distillery 90 Distillery Lane 416.901.6776 mcmanusandcampbellhair.com Offices & Services

Mill Street Brew Pub 21 Tank House Lane 416-681-0338 millstreetbrewpub.ca Artscape

Millicent Vee 111 - 15 Case Goods Lane millicentvee.com Artscape

Mini Mioche 6 Case Goods Lane 416-366-5858 minimioche.com/ Retail

Mint Boutique 45 Tank House Lane 416-368-MINT (6468) mintboutique.ca Retail

MrLoft.ca 51 Mill Street, Suite 200 416.583.1664 mrloft.ca Offices & Services

Ontario Spring Water Sake 51 Gristmill Lane 416-365-7253 ontariosake.com Retail

Partners Film Company 300 - 51 Mill Street 416-869-3500 partnersfilm.com Offices & Services

Pikto 22 Gristmill Lane 416-203-3443 pikto.com Artscape

PROOF Studio Gallery 104 - 15 Case Goods Lane proofstudiogallery.com Artscape

Property.ca 51 Mill Street, Suite 200 416.583.1660 property.ca Offices & Services

Pure Spirits Oyster House 17 Tank House Lane 416-361-5859 purespirits.ca Restaurants & Eateries

Queen's Trunk 43 Tank House Lane info@queenstrunk.com) queenstrunk.com/ Retail

Segway Of Ontario 30 Gristmill Lane 416-642-0008 segwayofontario.com Offices & Services

Sid Lee Inc. 250 - 36 Distillery Lane 416-421-4200 sidle.com Artscape

Sid Lee Inc. 500 - 36 Distillery Lane 416-421-4200 sidlee.com Artscape

Sid Lee Inc. 260 - 8 Case Goods Lane 416-421-4200 sidlee.com Artscape

Soma Chocolate 32 Tank House Lane 416-815-7662 somachocolate.com Retail

Soulpepper Theatre Company 50 Tank House Lane 416-203-6264 soulpepper.ca Performance Theatres

Spectacle 18 Rack House Mews 416.363.5300 spectaclelovesyou.com Retail

Sport Gallery, The 46 Gristmill Lane 416-861-8514 thesportgallery.com Retail

tirling Room 16 Trinity Street 416-364-3900 stirlingroom.com Event Facilities

Susan Harris Design 53 Gristmill Lane 647-300-0609 susanharrisdesign.ca Retail

Sweet Escape Patisserie 102 - 24 Tank House Lane 416-214-2253 thesweetescapedistillery.com Restaurants & Eateries

TANK Jewelry & Beads 105 - 15 Case Goods Lane 647-430-8589 tankstudio.ca Artscape

Tappo Restaurant and Wine Bar 2 Trinity Street 647-430-1111 tappo.ca Restaurants & Eateries

TD Canada Trust 25 Mill Street 416-360-3932 tdcanadatrust.com Offices & Services

Beer Hall at Mill Street Brew Pub 10 Rack House Mews 416-681-0338 beerhall.millstreetbrewpub.ca Restaurants & Eateries

The Saucy Milliner 10 Case Goods Lane 647-995-4233 thesaucymilliner.com Retail

Thompson Landry Cooperage Gallery 6 Trinity Street 416-364-4955 thompsonlandry.com Galleries

Thompson Landry Gallery 32 Distillery Lane 416-364-4955 thompsonlandry.com Galleries

Thursby & Associates 302 - 51 Mill Street 416-863-1499 thursby.ca Offices & Services

Toronto Artscape 15 Case Goods Lane 416-392-1038 [torontoartscape.org](http://www.torontoartscape.org/ Offices & Services

Trajectory 210 - 36 Distillery Lane 647-776-1700 deafculturecentre.ca Offices & Services

Voice Integrative School 50 Gristmill Lane 416-691-4639 voiceintermediate.com Educational

Vom Fass 13 Trinity Street 416-214-9555 crescendocanada.com Retail

Xonkor Holding 51 Mill Street, Suite 301 416-203-0105 Offices & Services

Yellow House Events 220 - 36 Distillery Lane 416-686-2550 yellowhouseevents.com Offices & Services

York Search Group 420 - 36 Distillery Lane 416-366-9675 yorksearchgroup.com Artscape

York Search Group 430 - 36 Distillery Lane 416-366-YORK (9675) yorksearchgroup.com Artscape

Young Centre For The Performing Arts 50 Tank House Lane 416-866-8666 youngcentre.ca Performance Theatres