Canadian Country Music Association Awards

Country superstars Dean Brody and Gord Bamford are leading the pack with three nominations apiece for the Canadian Country Music Association Awards, to be held September 13.

Country music's biggest night is heading east to Halifax this year. The awards show will be broadcast live on CBC Television.

The CCMA revealed a partial list of nominees early Wednesday morning, with the remainder to come later in the day.

Gord Bamford

Gord Bamford is tied with Dean Brody with three nominations.

Previously, organizers announced that Tim Hicks, Brent Kissel, Dallas Smith and special international guests Florida Georgia Line would be performing at the gala.

Brody and Bamford will be going head-to-head for the prestigious Fan's Choice Award and Songwriter of the Year.

Some of this year's nominees include:


Gord Bamford Paul Brand Dean Brody Johnny Reid Dallas Smith ALBUM OF THE YEAR

5:01, Tim Hicks County Line, High Valley Gypsy Road, Dean Brody Lifted, Dallas Smith Light Up The Night, Jess Moskaluke SONGWRITER(S) OF THE YEAR

Before You Drive Me Crazy (Written by: Wes Mack, Micah Wilshire, Rick Ferrell; Performed by: Wes Mack) Country Side (Written by: Jason Blaine, Deric Ruttan; Performed by: Jason Blaine) Never Didn't Love You (Written by: Walt Aldridge, Michael Pyle, Bobby Wills; Performed by: Bobby Wills) Upside Down (Written by: Dean Brody; Performed by: Dean Brody) Where A Farm Used To Be (Written by: Gord Bamford, Buddy Owens, Phil O'Donnell; Performed by: Gord Bamford)